A Grand Tour for Winds

Organised by: Resound Collective
  • Date:
    16 Jan 2021
  • Time:
  • Duration:
    1h 15min
  • Venue:
    Victoria Concert Hall
    Victoria Concert Hall Victoria Concert Hall
  • Language:
  • Admission:
    $38, $20 (Concession) or Donation Ticket ($50 or more)


Kick off 2021 with something different and most refreshing – a "Grand Tour" of wind quintet music, with celebrated quintets by Franz Danzi, Jacques Ibert and Carl Nielsen.

The wind players will be joined by Concordia Quartet in two masterpieces for wind and strings – the Mozart quartet for oboe and strings and Brahms' quintet for clarinet and strings.

This will be a LIVE concert, at the Victoria Concert Hall. Safely distanced, you will finally be able to attend and enjoy the first live concert by Resound Collective in almost a year! No pre-concert Covid-19 testing is required.


Jacques Ibert
Trois pièces brèves

Franz Danzi
Quintet op. 68 No. 3 in D minor

Johannes Brahms
Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op.115, 1st Movement

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Oboe Quartet in F major, K.370, 1st Movement

Carl Nielsen
Wind Quintet, Op.43

NO COVID-19 AUDIENCE TESTING is required for entry. This concert will be held under prevailing Covid-19 safety requirements, and limited audience numbers (100-150, final number to be confirmed) will be allowed. Please book your tickets early.


Alexander Oon (horn)
Chester Kang (bassoon)
Goh Tiong Eng (flute)
Ralph Emmanuel Lim (clarinet)
Tay Kai Tze (oboe)

With Concordia Quartet
Edward Tan, Kim Kyu Ri, Matthias Östringer and Theophilus Tan

A Grand Tour for Winds