For Friends & Lovers - Concordia Piano Quartet in Recital

Organised by: Resound Collective
Performed by: Concordia Piano Quartet
  • Date:
    21 May 2022
  • Time:
  • Duration:
    80min, no intermission
  • Venue:
    Victoria Concert Hall
    Victoria Concert HallVictoria Concert Hall
  • Language:
  • Admission:
    $38, $28
  • Advisory:
    6 years and above


Music by Mozart Shin and Gabriel Fauré

Pianist / composer extraordinaire Jonathan Shin joins the members of Concordia Quartet in two of the greatest piano quartets – Mozart's Piano Quartet No. 1 the first major composition for piano violin viola and cello and Fauré's most performed chamber work his Quartet No. 1 which was completed in a time of great emotional tumult. The concert will also feature the Asian premiere of Shin's Four Pictures of Mid-Winter Boston.

In this homely less formal concert the musicians will be sharing their thoughts about the music and the joy of making chamber music together.


W.A. Mozart
Piano Quartet No. 1

Jonathan Shin
Four Pictures of Mid-Winter Boston

Gabriel Fauré
Piano Quartet No. 1

For Friends & Lovers - Concordia Piano Quartet in Recital