Theatre, Talk/Workshop

Plunge: New Ways to Talk about Theatre 我有戏要聊 - Jan 2019

Organised by: Arts Republic
  • Date:
    26 Jan 2019
  • Time:
    1:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Venue:
    Grassroots Book Room
    Grassroots Book RoomGrassroots Book Room
  • Language:
    English, Mandarin, and any other languages that you think you can use to communicate your ideas.
  • Admission:
    Free. Please RSVP on the Facebook event page.

Synopsis:

Plunge: New Ways to Talk about Theatre is a cross between a review discussion and post-show discussion facilitated by reviewers. This is a platform to bring people together to share their post-show musings in a casual and informal way. We are here to share our perceptions and interpretations of theatre so that we can become more aware of what a performance is about for ourselves. Join us every last weekend of the month to deconstruct a theatre piece to make meaning for yourself.

《我有戏要聊》

大家来轻松聊戏!聊聊最近看过的戏。我们相信,把想法说出来,会让你更了解自己为什么会这么想;听听别人的想法,更能让你得到更深更广的理解和体会。别担心,你不必具备专业的剧场知识。只要你有好奇心、愿意分享的心,我们都期待你的参与。每个月的最后一个周末,大家来聊戏!

Schedule:

26 Jan, Sat / 1pm - 3pm / Grassroots Book Room
Focus: M1 Singapore Fringe Festival

24 Feb, Sun / 1pm - 3pm / Grassroots Book Room
Focus: Huayi 华艺节

31 Mar, Sun / 1pm - 3pm / Grassroots Book Room
Focus: any show in March

16 May - 2 Jun* / The Arts House
Focus: Singapore International Festival of Arts (SIFA)
*actual dates and timings to be confirmed

******

We are also in talks with other venue partners for more sessions! Mark these dates down on your calendar if you wish to join us!

27 Jan, Sun
23 Feb, Sat
30 Mar, Sat
27 Apr, Sat
28 Apr, Sun
29 Jun, Sat
30 Jun, Sun
27 Jul, Sat
28 Jul, Sun
31 Aug, Sat
1 Sep, Sun
28 Sep, Sat
29 Sep, Sun
26 Oct, Sat
27 Oct, Sun
30 Nov, Sat
1 Dec, Sun
28 Dec, Sat
29 Dec, Sun

 Plunge: New Ways to Talk about Theatre 我有戏要聊 - Jan 2019


advertisewithus

UPCOMING EVENTS